Banner advertisements by

BOD Results

[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ FAQ ]

Posted by TN-bbq on January 15, 2011 at 21:07:11:

January 15, 2011
Election Results for KCBS 2011 Board of Directors

The Kansas City Barbeque Society is proud to announce the results for the 2011 Board of Directors Election.

The top four candidates by number of votes have been elected to serve a three year term to the KCBS Board of Directors:

Randy Bigler Receives 1007 votes, 38.87% of the total
Mark Simmons Receives 989 votes, 38.17% of the total
Mike Budai Receives 916 votes, 35.35% of the total
Tana Shupe Receives 910 votes, 35.12% of the total
In addition the fifth candidate by number of votes, has been elected to serve a remaining two year term to the KCBS Board of Directors:

Arlie Bragg Receives 811 votes, 31.30% of the total

The remaining candidates received the following votes:

Thom Emery Receives 644 votes, 24.86% of the total
Ford Alison Receives 625 votes, 24.12% of the total
Sonny Ashford Receives 588 votes, 22.69% of the total
Jim Stancil Receives 518 votes, 19.99% of the total
Dale Newstrom Receives 513 votes, 19.80% of the total
John Kirby Receives 402 votes, 15.52% of the total
Scott Kuklin Receives 288 votes, 11.12% of the total

Election Statistics:
Total ballots returned 2591
Total number of eligible voters 14060
Percent of ballot return 18.43%

The Board of Kansas City Barbeque Society wishes to thank Ed Roith and Carol Whitebook for their dedication and service to the Board and members of KCBS as their terms expire. We know we will continue to see them serving our organization in other capacities in future years.

The Board of Directors wishes to thank all the members who took the time to vote and support our great organization.

Follow Ups:

The BBQ Forum Home Page

Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Windows NT 6.1; WOW64; Trident/4.0; SLCC2; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; .NET CLR 3.5.30729; .NET CLR 3.0.30729; Media Center PC 6.0; MAAU; InfoPath.3; .NET4.0C; .NET4.0E)

[ BBQ Search ]