Banner advertisements by bbqads.com

Yes it WOULD still be an issue......


[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ FAQ ]

Posted by Juggy D Beerman on January 31, 2011 at 08:12:44:

In Reply to: Re: Lakeland Blew it? posted by poofters froth WY on January 31, 2011 at 00:31:15:

If this had been an unknown team/person, it would still be an issue. There is no doubt in my mind that the late turn-in cost Tuffy the GC. He placed 4th in chicken, 1st in ribs, and 2nd in pork. I don't know what scores he had in those three categories, but even with the DQ score in brisket, he still did not finish DAL overall.

Let's say this unknown team had done the same thing in the first three categories and had a late turn-in judged and scored and won the GC. If you were the RGC and found out that you finished second overall because the winning team had a late entry judged, would this be an issue to you?

My post is no slam on Tuffy, I consider him a friend and a class act.

Lager,

Juggy


Follow Ups:



The BBQ Forum Home Page

Source:
NA
153.91.66.240
Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 7.0; Windows NT 5.1; Trident/4.0; .NET CLR 1.1.4322; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; .NET CLR 3.0.4506.2152; .NET CLR 3.5.30729)



[ BBQ Search ]