Banner advertisements by bbqads.com

Actually - the rules aren't quite that clear.


[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ FAQ ]

Posted by robertlh on January 31, 2011 at 09:54:30:

In Reply to: Re: Lakeland Blew it? posted by Darcy on January 31, 2011 at 09:42:25:

The rules say a late entry will receive a 1 in all criteria.

The Reps manual makes several references to this also but nowhere (that I can find at least) does it say the entry will be "taken" by the Rep for a late entry.

There are references on when a box cannot be returned, but I can't find the verbiage related to the late entry.

There also references as to how the Rep is to ensure the score of 1 is given, but it doesn't say anything about what to do with the box - weather to take it or let the team keep it. I prefer the team keep it as I don't want to deal with it in the judging room. I've had teams say go ahead and let the judges eat it.

Robert in Garden City


Follow Ups:



The BBQ Forum Home Page

Source:
NA
165.201.59.98
Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 7.0; Windows NT 6.1; Trident/4.0; SLCC2; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; .NET CLR 3.5.30729; .NET CLR 3.0.30729; Media Center PC 6.0; InfoPath.2; .NET4.0C)



[ BBQ Search ]