Banner advertisements by bbqads.com

Re: Double dipping on Sam's contest


[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ FAQ ]

Posted by Ford on February 11, 2011 at 11:33:24:

In Reply to: Double dipping on Sam's contest posted by Slick on February 11, 2011 at 11:22:46:

I think anybody that is a KCBS member can enter once and it is legal. So it's not double dipping as the system allowed only 1 registration per number. Now for SAMS if you cook a local and qualify for a regional then the cook of record must be at the regional.

Whoever is an assistant cook does not matter. I can get Mike D or Mike W or Rod G or anybody to cook with me as long as I am there.

And it only counts for TOY and regionals don't count for TOY as they are invitationals. Anybody can cook on any team anytime they want, KCBS member or not. The only time a member number matters is if it's for TOY points.


Follow Ups:



The BBQ Forum Home Page

Source:
174-47-63-2.static.twtelecom.net
174.47.63.2
Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 7.0; Windows NT 5.1; Trident/4.0; .NET CLR 1.1.4322)



[ BBQ Search ]