Banner advertisements by bbqads.com

Re: Sam's Club double dipping after qualifying


[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ FAQ ]

Posted by lottabull on April 20, 2011 at 09:32:41:

In Reply to: Sam's Club double dipping after qualifying posted by Phil on April 19, 2011 at 16:13:17:

Here's what I understand about the so called "double-dipping". Once qualified to move on, and you go to another contest and happen to qualify again, you only get to take the best finish. Then, your lower placing is then removed and everyone moves up a spot. So, someone who did not earn thier way in to move on to the next contest, will be awarded a spot. We got in Memphis, then on the second round we got into Baton Rouge. Then found out how it worked and then got out of Baton Rouge. We just decided to take our chances at one rather than to let someone in that didn't qualify.
Mike


Follow Ups:



The BBQ Forum Home Page

Source:
mobile-166-128-233-047.mycingular.net
166.128.233.47
Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Windows NT 6.1; WOW64; Trident/4.0; GTB6.6; SLCC2; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; .NET CLR 3.5.30729; .NET CLR 3.0.30729; Media Center PC 6.0; MDDC; .NET4.0C)



[ BBQ Search ]