Banner advertisements by bbqads.com

Re: Sam's Club double dipping after qualifying


[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ FAQ ]

Posted by Vince - RnQ on April 20, 2011 at 11:29:07:

In Reply to: Re: Sam's Club double dipping after qualifying posted by lottabull on April 20, 2011 at 09:32:41:

Actually, Mike, the way it is working is that once a team qualifies, that is the contest from which the are entered into the Regional event. In our case, since we qualified in Gilbert, our slot in Las Vegas is set and we cannot earn anything in Santa Fe except prize money and ToY points. If we finish in the top 7, the 8th place overall team will get a spot at the Regional.

We elected to sign up for Santa Fe when the 2nd registration period opened because there was no guarantee we would qualify in Gilbert and, even if we did qualify there, there aren't any contests being held in our area other than Santa Fe between the Gilbert event and the Las Vegas Regional. We certainly didn't like the idea of being off for a month between events so Santa Fe would also help us to stay as sharp as possible.




Follow Ups:



The BBQ Forum Home Page

Source:
122.sub-174-254-0.myvzw.com
174.254.0.122
Mozilla/5.0 (Linux; U; Android 2.2.1; en-us; DROIDX Build/VZW) AppleWebKit/533.1 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0 Mobile Safari/533.1 854X480 motorola DROIDX



[ BBQ Search ]