Banner advertisements by bbqads.com

Re: box question


[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ FAQ ]

Posted by John in RVA on June 12, 2012 at 14:07:07:

In Reply to: box question posted by chas on June 12, 2012 at 12:14:48:

Where I rep in the mid-Atlantic area, usually a team's first upside-down entry will receive a caution from the rep at the turn-in table. Whoever delivers a team's second upsidep-down may get drawn, quartered, pummelled and hung out to dry. Just joking of course, because we really DO try not to DQ an entry if at all possible. But, the discretion is up to the rep for the most part. In years long past, I've seen the box turned numbered side up. Appearance suffers mightily, of course. A team should make every possible offort to make sure the number's on top...even if they have to remake the box. That happened to me early in my competition career, but, fortunately, I had time to remake the box correctly. That's an experience that will only happen once to whomever is decorating a team's boxes. Good Q'en On Ya'. John


Follow Ups:



The BBQ Forum Home Page

Source:
pool-96-253-86-232.rcmdva.fios.verizon.net
96.253.86.232
Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 7.0; AOL 9.6; AOLBuild 4340.168; Windows NT 5.1; Trident/4.0; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; .NET CLR 3.0.4506.2152; .NET CLR 3.5.30729)



[ BBQ Search ]