|Banner advertisements by bbqads.com|
In Reply to: Re: Dear kcbs... posted by drbbq on July 01, 2012 at 02:09:31:
Carolyn's mistake was not making it very clear to Tuffy that the box was DQed as a late entry. Tuffy thought he squeaked in according to comments he made on video. The rule that boxes can be turned in for a score of one is for the benefit of teams cooking a 25 team contest (or 15 for a first year contest)so the event remains a qualifier even upon a DQ for missed time. Honestly, in my opinion, KCBS would have been in more trouble had Tuffy's late box been judged as a timely entry. That would show favoritism.
The BBQ Forum Home Page