Banner advertisements by bbqads.com

Re: Dear kcbs...


[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ FAQ ]

Posted by Candy Sue on July 02, 2012 at 09:12:38:

In Reply to: Re: Dear kcbs... posted by drbbq on July 01, 2012 at 02:09:31:

Carolyn's mistake was not making it very clear to Tuffy that the box was DQed as a late entry. Tuffy thought he squeaked in according to comments he made on video. The rule that boxes can be turned in for a score of one is for the benefit of teams cooking a 25 team contest (or 15 for a first year contest)so the event remains a qualifier even upon a DQ for missed time. Honestly, in my opinion, KCBS would have been in more trouble had Tuffy's late box been judged as a timely entry. That would show favoritism.


Follow Ups:



The BBQ Forum Home Page

Source:
NA
12.133.41.122
Mozilla/5.0 (compatible; MSIE 9.0; Windows NT 6.1; WOW64; Trident/5.0)



[ BBQ Search ]